• £0.49

Publisher Description

This carefully crafted ebook: "DR. THORNDYKE MYSTERIES – Complete Collection: 21 Novels & 40 Short Stories (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

Dr. John Thorndyke is a medical jurispractitioner, originally a medical doctor, he turned to the bar and became one of the first, in modern parlance, forensic scientists. His solutions are based on his method of collecting all possible data (including dust and pond weed) and making inferences from them before looking at any of the protagonists and motives in the crimes.

Table of Contents:


Meet Dr. Thorndyke


The Red Thumb Mark

The Eye of Osiris

The Mystery of 31 New Inn

A Silent Witness

Helen Vardon's Confession

The Cat's Eye

The Mystery of Angelina Frood

The Shadow of the Wolf

The D'Arblay Mystery

A Certain Dr. Thorndyke

As a Thief in the Night

Mr. Pottermack's Oversight

Pontifex, Son and Thorndyke

When Rogues Fall Out

Dr. Thorndyke Intervenes

For the Defence: Dr. Thorndyke

The Penrose Mystery

Felo De Se?

The Stoneware Monkey

Mr. Polton Explains

The Jacob Street Mystery

Short Stories

Percival Bland's Proxy

The Missing Mortgagee

The Man with the Nailed Shoes

The Stranger's Latchkey

The Anthropologist at Large

The Blue Sequin

The Moabite Cipher

The Mandarin's Pearl

The Aluminium Dagger

A Message from the Deep Sea

The Case of Oscar Brodski

A Case of Premeditation

The Echo of a Mutiny

A Wastrel's Romance

The Old Lag

The Case of the White Footprints

The Blue Scarab

The New Jersey Sphinx

The Touchstone

A Fisher of Men

The Stolen Ingots

The Funeral Pyre

The Puzzle Lock

The Green Check Jacket

The Seal of Nebuchadnezzar

Phyllis Annesley's Peril

A Sower of Pestilence

Rex v. Burnaby

A Mystery of the Sand-Hills

The Apparition of Burling Court

The Mysterious Visitor

The Magic Casket

The Contents of a Mare's Nest

The Stalking Horse

The Naturalist at Law

Mr. Ponting's Alibi

Pandora's Box

The Trail o

Crime & Thrillers
三月 23

More Books by R. Austin Freeman