• £5.99

Publisher Description

Dragonfly Falling is the second book in the critically acclaimed epic fantasy series Shadows of the Apt by Adrian Tchaikovsky.

Every hero must be tested . . .

The Wasp Empire’s armies are on the move – and the city of Tark will be first to feel their might. Salma and Totho prepare for battle, alongside their Ant-kinden brethren. And within Tark’s walls, they’ll face a force greater than any Lowlander has ever seen. Stenwold Maker predicted this threat, and the Empire's secret service now deems him too dangerous to live. So he’s to be eliminated, and his beloved city of Collegium destroyed. For if this centre of learning is lost, it will crush Lowland resistance.

As the Empire's troops continue their relentless advance, their young Emperor pursues another, even darker goal. And his success would trigger a reign of blood lasting a thousand years.

Dragonfly Falling is followed by the third book in the Shadows of the Apt series, Blood of the Mantis.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
6 March
Pan Macmillan

Customer Reviews

theThought ,

Wow, it's that simple

This series simply goes from strength to strength. Powerful characters and story writing that makes them seem to flicker from insect to human and back again. Can't wait to read the next one.

Jeff.Pinkham.Kuchiki ,

Really good fantasy book.

I picked it up and read the back and it seemed interesting, but once you start you can't stop. The setting and the plot is unique. Can't say I've seen a blend of worlds like this yet. I could go into more detail but that would spoil it. If you like fantasy and want an interesting read go for it.

More Books by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Other Books in This Series