East End Jubilee East End Jubilee

East End Jubilee

The war is over, but her struggle is just beginning. A heart-wrenching family saga about love and community

    • 4.6 • 10 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set in the East End of London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin
 
'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke

WHILE THE NATION CELEBRATES, IS HER WHOLE WORLD ABOUT TO FALL APART?

June 2nd, 1953. The residents of Ruby Street in London's East End are celebrating the new Queen's coronation. It's a day of joy and a new beginning for a nation still suffering the aftermath of the Blitz. But for Rose Weaver, it's a day that will change her life forever . . .

When her husband Eddie is arrested on suspicion of theft, Rose uncovers disturbing truths about the man she married eight years ago, the man she thought she knew so well. As she struggles to provide for herself and two daughters, Rose realises that she'll need the help of family, friends and the good neighbours of Ruby Street to pull her through.

But when a handsome salesman knocks at her door, will she be able to resist temptation?

Praise for CAROL RIVERS:

'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING

'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL

Previously published as Rose of Ruby Street

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
10 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Sailor501 ,

East End Jubilee

First time reading a Carol Rivers book. I really enjoyed it.

More Books Like This

Birmingham Rose Birmingham Rose
2011
The Winter Child The Winter Child
2019
Women on the Home Front Women on the Home Front
2014
A Daughter's Duty A Daughter's Duty
2014
Hidden Lives Hidden Lives
2018
After the Last Dance After the Last Dance
2015

More Books by Carol Rivers

East End Angel East End Angel
2010
A Wartime Christmas A Wartime Christmas
2013
The Fight for Lizzie Flowers The Fight for Lizzie Flowers
2015
Cockney Orphan Cockney Orphan
2013
A Sister's Shame A Sister's Shame
2012
Together for Christmas Together for Christmas
2014

Customers Also Bought

Liverpool Gems Liverpool Gems
2016
Just By Chance Just By Chance
2010
A Mother's Sin A Mother's Sin
2010
At the Toss of a Sixpence At the Toss of a Sixpence
2010
Such Sweet Sorrow Such Sweet Sorrow
2010
Lights Out Till Dawn Lights Out Till Dawn
2011