• £1.99

Publisher Description

A captivating all-action tale of otherworldly magic, death, destruction and a fight for survival by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Nicholas Eames.

"Gemmell's great reading - the action never lets up. He's several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous!" -- ANNE MCCAFFREY


"In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today" -- CONN IGGULDEN


"Gemmell has every right to take his place among the SF and fantasy greats." -- SFX


"When it comes to heroic fantasy, few do it better than David Gemmell." -- TIME OUT


"One of my most favourite books of all time" -- ***** Reader review


"Gemmell at his finest" -- *****Reader review


"Great fantasy, great story, great author" -- ***** Reader review


**********************************************************


The Great Bear will descend from the skies, and with his paw, lash at the ocean. He will devour all the works of Man. Then he will sleep for ten thousand years, and the breath of his sleep will be death.

The prophecy had come true. The world spun. Tidal waves lashed the planet, and a new ice age dawned.
The few survivors of a once great empire struggled to rebuild, to hold their ground against the rising barbarian tide.

Then two moons appeared in the skies, unleashing a terrible evil that threatened not only the new empire, but the survival of the world itself.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2010
26 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by David Gemmell