• £1.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy, comes the first in the Black Family trilogy. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Catherine King.

Ella's happy childhood in the Swan Island district of Durham is abruptly ended when her father dies, leaving the family bankrupt. Ella and her mother leave their home behind to go and live with her grandmother, who runs the Silver Street cafe. After a first, unhappy marriage she settles into domesticity with a local businessman, David Black. But Ella can never quite forget her first love. Now a contented wife and mother, Ella soon finds she must make an impossible choice.

Note: this book was previously published under the title Swan Island.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
March 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
209
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Gill

Other Books in This Series