• £1.99

Publisher Description

Ella’s life just hit rock-bottom, but can a summer by the sea mend her broken heart? When life gives you lemons… make ice-cream!


Life hasn’t always been easy for single mum Ella, but she has just hit an all-time low; she’s jobless, loveless, very nearly homeless and, to make matters worse, now the owner of a pocket-sized pooch with a better wardrobe than her.


Packing her bags (and a bigger one for the dog), Ella sets off for the seaside town of Appledore in Devon to re-live the magical summers of her youth and claim her portion of the family ice-cream business: a clapped-out ice-cream van and a complicated mess of secrets. 


There she meets gorgeous and free-spirited solicitor, Ben, who sees things differently: with a little bit of TLC he has a plan to get the van – and Ella –  back up and running in no time.


Ella’s Ice-Cream Summer is a heart-warming and hilarious romance that will scoop you off your feet and prove it’s never too late for a fresh start. The ideal holiday read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Abby Clements and Debbie Johnson.


What readers are saying about Ella’s Ice Cream Summer:


Beware! While reading this book you will get major cravings for ice-cream of all sorts of flavours and depending on which page you are reading, you may end up snorting that ice-cream through your nose, as you are laughing at the fabulousness of the story!Rachel’s Random Reads


‘This book came at the perfect time for me. It made me a little emotional, it made me smile, it made me laugh and if offered me the escape I needed. I'm looking forward to the second book in this series!’ Novel Deelights


I really enjoyed reading this book! This beautifully told story really explored families and their relationships in a feel-good way. A delicious book, a must read. Can't wait for your next book Sue Watson!Goodreads 5*


This is a lovely, summery book. I got into it straight away, loved all the characters, and really enjoyed the story. The descriptions of ice creams are mouth-watering, and there's even some recipes at the end of the book.’ Sibzz Reads


I just loved every single page of this book…Everything about this book made me want to keep going, keep reading. It's fun, it's summer, it's everything you want from a feel good heart-warming read. An exceptional read, and one I think everyone should read.’ I Love reading 5*


‘Delving into Ella's Ice Cream Summer is a pure delight… I would highly recommend this book to anyone! I read this whole book with a smile on my face and devoured every single page. It was deliciously good! I’m delighted that there is a second book on its way extremely soon and I for one will be first in the queue for it. Sue Watson you are an amazing writer!Goodreads 5*


Who doesn't love ice cream? I certainly do and was literally drooling at the most wonderful flavours that Ella was making. Ella's Ice Cream Summer is the sweetest of reads. Ella's story absorbed me, heart and soul and I savoured every single word.’ By The Letter Book Reviews 5*


A charming story filled with sweet romance, crazy family, a bedazzled Pomeranian and a mysterious feud that will keep you turning pages until the very end…This book both inspires and warms my heart. Rating: 5+ Stars!’ Kira’s Netgalley Book Blog 5*


‘Ella's Ice-cream Summer tickled my taste buds from start to finish. I absolutely ADORED this book…I really have no idea how Sue does it, but she does. Every.Single.Time.’ The Writing Garnet 5*


An outstanding book that is an absolute must for your Summer Holidays!Best Crime Books and More 5*

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
May 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
334
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Sue Watson

Other Books in This Series