Emperor's Knife

    • 4.6 • 8 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Brothers. Emperors. Deadly enemies… An unputdownable novel of intrigue and combat in Rome.

Emperor Severus is on his deathbed. His sons Geta and Caracalla, feuding in Britannia, are readying for a devastating power struggle.

Silus, now a centurion in the Arcani, the secretive network of spies and killers, is thrown into the maelstrom. Back in Rome, plots breed in the stinking alleys.

Everyone might be an enemy. Everyone a traitor. As an Imperial Assassin, Silus’ loyalty will be tested to breaking point. And with the Empire starting to buckle under the strain, Silus must ask what matters: Rome or his own damned soul?

From thundering races at the Circus Maximus to death in the Imperial palaces, this is a powerful and unputdownable novel that will transport to you Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
18 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
453
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Alex Gough

2022
2019
2020
2021
2018
2020

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2017
2018
2016
2015

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2022
2022
2019