Emperor's Sword

An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure

    • 4.2 • 10 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A desolate wasteland. A mission gone wrong. An impossible goal. A gripping new series of Ancient Rome

Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. As he spies on a raiding party, he is abruptly discovered by an enemy chief and his son.

Mounting a one man ambush, everything quickly goes wrong. Silus must run for his life, the head of the enemy leader in his hands. Little does he know the price he will pay...

As Silus is inducted into the Arcani, an elite faction of assassins and spies, he must return to Caledonia, back into the wilderness, and risk everything in the service of his Caesar. The odds don’t look good.

Failure is not an option.

A blood-soaked and unputdownable Roman thriller, anchored in detailed historical research, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Robert Fabbri

Praise for Alex Gough

'Gritty and real, exciting and pacy, this is first rate historical fiction, and Gough is clearly ready to take his place among the leading writers of the genre' SJA Turney, author of the Praetorian series

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
6 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
436
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by Alex Gough

2020
2019
2021
2022
2018
2020

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2011
2018
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020
2021
2022
2022