• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘A delightful and dazzling romantic comedy full of warmth, charm and heart’ ☆☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Bookish Jottings

A gem of a book with superb characters and a beautiful storyline that will touch your heart’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Dash Fan Book Reviews

After having her heart broken by boyfriend Jamie, successful businesswoman Maddy Young threw herself into her career, not realising how she was neglecting her friends and family. But when she’s made redundant from the job she loved so much, Maddy takes her wounded pride back to her childhood home - the village of Giddywell.

With time on her hands being the only thing that Maddy does have, when best friend Beth, needs help with her doggy daycare business at Giddywell Grange, she's the obvious choice to help out.

Soon, Maddy is swapping designer handbags for doggy poo bags and Jimmy Choo heels for wellies… and when she meets furry friend Baxter the Cockerpoo, Maddy learns that love can come from unexpected places.

With Beth's brother - and Maddy’s schoolgirl crush - Alex, back from the States, she soon realises he still makes her heart flip. But when Jamie crashes back into her world, with an offer which looks too good to refuse, will Maddy go back to her old life? Or will she discover that the key to her future lies in making other people happy?

An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart – perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Lucy Dillon.

Readers are loving Escape to Giddywell Grange:

the ‘Queen of Feel-Good’ is back!... Kim Nash has created characters that you want to embrace as your own friends.’ Jan’s Book Buzz

Leaves you sighing with happiness as you turn the final page.’ Cal Turner Reviews


‘This is a wonderful heartwarming story that I would absolutely recommend because it is just fabulous.’ Me and My Books

Wow, just wow!... a truly uplifting story about people, opportunities and even dogs coming into your life when you need them the most’ Booking Good Read

‘A wonderful plot, brilliant characters and a little humour and romance make this a perfect uplifting read.’ Nicki’s Book Blog

‘This story is so moving and uplifting…I well and truly love this book and can’t praise it enough….giving it all the stars.’ Baker’s Not So Secret Blog

‘a heartwarming, feel good fun read that is guaranteed to lift your spirits. A wonderful blend of romance, friendship, relationships as well as following your heart.’ By the Letter Book Reviews

so uplifting and heartwarming...It left me with the warm fuzzies and a glow of happiness.’ Herding Cats

‘gentle and filled with exceptional warmthThis really was a thoroughly lovely read – I enjoyed it very much, and recommend it to all.’ Being Anne

‘An enjoyable read that gives you a warm, fuzzy feeling…the perfect read to curl up with on the couch and relax.’ Books of All Kinds

‘Another fabulous, relatable, feel good story!... The story had such a warmth to it’ Audio Killed The Bookmark

I really enjoyed the motivating message...There is always time to dream and to aspire to the things we enjoy doing. Truly an inspiring five-star read!’ Chick Lit Central

‘If you’re looking for a lovely escapist read, this heartwarming, humorous journey of friendship, self-discovery and gentle romance is the answer.’ Jane Hunt Writer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
357
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
350.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Jojo Cob ,

Escape to Giddywell Grange

The only trouble with this book is that I can’t put it down and I read until my iPad runs out of “juice”! Have thoroughly enjoyed it and can’t wait for the next book. Hurry up!
MEG

Annie Loves a Pageturner ,

Frothy, fun and engaging

Kim’s second book is just as engaging as the first. Thoroughly believable plots and characters make for easy reading, escapism heaven. I can’t wait for number 3!

More Books by Kim Nash