• £4.99

Publisher Description

A grisly double murder leads Alex Delaware to unimaginable evil...

Intricate plotting leads to a stunning conclusion in Evidence, a masterful thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

'It's always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes' - Daily Mail

Early one morning a foreman shows up at the building site of a mega-mansion. Proceeding up unfinished plank steps, he arrives at the master bedroom. There, lying on a blanket, are a man and a woman, stabbed and bludgeoned to death.

Who are the lovers? Why have they chosen a construction site for their late-night tryst. Is the double murder simply a horrific example of wrong-place, wrong-time? Or were the victims stalked? And will the outrage be repeated?

Alex and Milo are called in but, as they struggle to make their way through the alternative universe that is the domain of the impossibly rich, they discover a scheme rooted in deception and evil beyond even their imaginations...

What readers are saying about Evidence:

'Insightful and entertaining'

'Fascinating and revealing'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Jonathan Kellerman

Other Books in This Series