• £2.99

Publisher Description

In 2009 Breedon Books produced 'Exploring North Yorkshire's History' by Nigel Ibbotson. When JMD Media were asked to make this book available as an e-book, we decided to give the customer a choice.

You can buy the whole book with all 5 sections for full price, or buy an individual section (focusing on a specific geographical area), which is of particular interest. Each individual section includes the original Introduction, Acknowledgements, Afterword and Bibliography.

This is an e-book of the ‘North Yorkshire Moors and the Wolds’ chapter from Exploring North Yorkshire’s History. This e-book covers:

Crosses and Standing Stones; Roseberry Topping; Captain Cook; Wharram Percy; Kirkham Priory; Rievaulx Abbey; Helmsley Castle; Appleton-le-Moors; Ryedale Folk Museum; St Oswald’s at Lythe; Hole of Horcum; Hinderwell; Goathland; The Venerable Nicholas Postgate; Lastingham; Rosedale Abbey; Beggar’s Bridge; Pickering; St Gregory’s Minster; Thornton-le-Dale; Brompton-by-Sawdon; The Father of British Aeronautics

North Yorkshire is England's largest county and being almost 100 miles wide and 65 miles long offers some of the country's most stunning scenery. "Exploring North Yorkshire's History" - is a journey through the wonderfully varied landscape of North Yorkshire, and examines its rich history through contemporary colour photographs and words.

Full list of e-books available from Nigel Ibbotson's Exploring North Yorkshire's History:

Exploring North Yorkshire's History

ISBN 978-1-78156-063-1

Exploring North Yorkshire's History: The City of York

ISBN 978-1-78156-064-8

Exploring North Yorkshire's History: The Vale of York

ISBN 978-1-78156-065-5

Exploring North Yorkshire's History: The Yorkshire Dales

ISBN 978-1-78156-066-2

Exploring North Yorkshire's History: North Yorkshire Moors and the Wolds

ISBN 978-1-78156-067-9

Exploring North Yorkshire's History:

ISBN 978-1-78156-068-6

February 14
JMD Media

More Books by Nigel A. Ibbotson