• £2.99

Publisher Description

INTRODUCTIONHow can I deal with the hardships of life? What impact does my body language have my self-perception? Is my circle of friends made up of productive people who can help me achieve what I want or are they a bad influence on me? Why are others more successful than I am and what can I do to improve myself?WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?The author will present you with 12 rules that will help your life find the balance it needs, that is: to be responsible, to accept difficulties and hardships, and to not get lost in short-lived pleasures. You will also be provided with a series of basic tips that will help you to reflect and to locate the aspects in your life that you can improve. At the same time, Peterson will help you understand that there are situations that we have no control over and are not worth getting frustrated over.ABOUT THE ORIGINAL BOOKIn 12 RULES FOR LIFE, Jordan Peterson explores diverse subjects that humans must face, ranging from the origin of suffering and the contempt that we frequently feel for ourselves, to an analysis of the impact that our posture has on our attitude. In addition, Peterson calls for us to constantly reflect on the state of our lives and how we can improve and accept it, regardless of the difficulties that may arise. In his recent book 12 Rules For Life: An Antidote To Chaos, Peterson establishes the rules of living ethically and making sense of your life.ABOUT JORDAN PETERSON: AUTHOR OF THE ORIGINAL BOOKJordan Peterson was born in 1962 in Canada, where he studied clinical psychology. Throughout his career he has served as a teacher, cultural critic and devoted himself to the study of topics such as the psychology of religious and ideological beliefs. Although he published his first book in 1999, it was not until the year of 2016 that he began to achieve great fame thanks to his videos on political correctness. His book 12 Rules For Life: An Antidote To Chaos, was published in January 2018.

Health & Well-Being
June 2
Sapiens Editorial

More Books by Sapiens Editorial