• £0.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow, wow, wow!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripping, original, with a great storyline.’ B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Dilemma

She looked like she’d drifted off to sleep, curled up in her white dress, blonde hair floating in the breeze. They called it the Angel Murder.

Eighteen-year-old Angelica Brock is found dead at a local beauty spot, dressed in a pure white nightgown, her white-blonde hair arranged around her. For years her death is a mystery, her killer the one who got away for a whole generation of police.

For DS Gaby Darin, it’s not just any cold case – the victim is intimately linked to someone close to her, and emotions are high. But just as the team finds a breakthrough clue on Angelica’s nightdress, another case crashes into the station. Could they be linked? After all this time, can Gaby finally discover what really happened to Angelica?

This gripping and emotional thriller will have you flying through the pages and on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D. S. Butler.

Readers LOVE Fallen Angel!

‘I was hooked from the first page… Blew me away. A fantastic five-star read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Excellent… The ending was perfect. It was a book which grabbed your attention on page one and refused to let go. I loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripping right through… I just couldn't leave this book, reading chapter after chapter… Another fantastic read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripped me with lots of twists and turns… Five stars for definite.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Completely absorbs you… This is a series that I like and enjoy more and more.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Definitely a 5-star read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Reviews

‘Gripping, original, with a great storyline. I especially love the relationship between Gaby and her colleagues.’ B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Dilemma

About the author

Born in Dublin, Jenny O’Brien moved to Wales and then Guernsey, where she tries to find time to both read and write in between working as a nurse and ferrying around three teenagers.
In her spare time she can be found frowning at her wonky cakes and even wonkier breads. You'll be pleased to note she won't be entering Bake Off. She's also an all-year-round sea swimmer.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Jenny O'Brien

Other Books in This Series