False Memory

A thriller that plays terrifying tricks with your mind…

    • 4.3 • 15 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Imagine being scared of your own shadow...

False Memory is a chilling thriller of shadows, darkness and the mind. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.


'Koontz redefines suspense' - The Times

Martie Rhodes, a happily married, successful video games designer, takes an agoraphobic friend to therapy sessions twice a week. Each trip is a grim ordeal, but the experience has brought the two friends even closer together.

Then, one morning, Martie experiences a brief, irrational but disquieting fear of... her shadow. When autophobia - one of the rarest and most intriguing phobias known to psychology - is diagnosed, suddenly, radically, her life changes, and her future looks dark.

Martie's husband, Dusty, loves her profoundly, and is desperate to understand the cause of her autophobia. But as he comes closer to the terrible truth, Dusty himself starts showing signs of a psychological disorder even more frightening than that afflicting Martie...

What readers are saying about False Memory:

'False Memory is an intense plot painted with achingly real characters'

'With this book the 'master of our darkest dreams' takes a fuller, more (in)human dimension. False Memory is a literary jewel'

'The best book I've ever read'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
22 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
7.4
MB

More Books by Dean Koontz

2012
2010
2009
2012
2011
2012

Customers Also Bought

2007
2010
2007
2010
2010
2010