• £1.99

Publisher Description

Meet Rona Parish, a talented biographer who has a skill for writing about the past and encountering danger along the way, and her adorable golden retriever, Gus.


When Rona Parish delves into the history of two local family firms, she uncovers a staggering truth that puts her own family drama in the shade.


Christmas is fast approaching, but with family tensions at an all-time high, Rona Parish needs a diversion. So when her friend Kate suggests she writes a new series for Chiltern Life magazine about the history of some of Marsborough's long-established family firms, Rona jumps at the idea and quickly identifies Tarlton's the jewellers and the Clarendon hotel, owned by the Fairfax family, for her first articles. But she's less enthusiastic about Kate's other idea . . . helping Freya Tarlton understand the truth behind her disturbing, recurring nightmares as part of her research.

Two families. One jaw-dropping secret . . .

Until Rona delves into the past, and uncovers a dark secret that intertwines the two families in the most devastating and shocking way . . .

A page-turning cosy mystery set in the fictional English market town of Marsborough in the stunning Chiltern Hills.

Fans of M.C. Beaton, Richard Osman, Reverend Richard Coles, G.M. Malliet, Margery Allingham, Betty Rowlands and Faith Martin will love this series.


READERS ADORE RONA PARISH:

"Entertaining"
"I adore this series [with] . . . interesting and real-to-life characters"
"Very good"
"Rona's ever-absorbing family issues and a competent conundrum make this another hit in Fraser's Marsborough series" Kirkus Reviews
"This addition to the Rona Parish series a sure fire hit for readers who like to mix cozy mysteries with gentle women's fiction" Booklist

The Rona Parish mysteries
1. Brought to Book
2. Jigsaw
3. Person or Persons Unknown
4. A Family Concern
5. Rogue in Porcelain
6. Next Door to Murder
7. Unfinished Portrait
8. A Question of Identity
9. Justice Postponed
10. Retribution

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
1 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Severn House
SIZE
4
MB

More Books Like This

2012
2012
2023
2018
2018
2014

More Books by Anthea Fraser

2015
2011
2012
2015
2012
2012

Other Books in This Series

2012
2014
2017
2012
2012
2015