Family Matters Family Matters

Family Matters

    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Contemporary, warm-hearted, funny, poignant and satisfying - for fans of Monica McInerney, Cecelia Ahern and Josephine Moon


'A sweet, quintessentially Irish novel guaranteed to add a little magic to your day!' 

Liane Moriarty on Reluctantly Charmed


For the first time in her life, Evie McCarthy sees Death coming for her. Clear as day. She just wants enough time to help her family realise the important things in life.


Her big-hearted granddaughter Rosie is in love again. She falls in love too quickly and this time it's serious.


Rosie's married sister, new mum Molly, is sleep deprived, exhausted and wondering what happened to her life.


Rosie and Molly's mum, Yvonne, is hiding her own devastating secret. Something so shameful she can't face the consequences.


Between the jigs and the reels, they pull one another up and over and come to understand that sometimes you have to give up the life you planned to get the life that's meant for you.


Funny, poignant, real and engaging, Family Matters is a thoroughly captivating story of three generations of women, each facing down their troubles to find the power of family. 


'A delight to read.'

Good Reading on Reluctantly Charmed


'An enchanting read, with laugh-out-loud humour ... A tale of nostalgic beauty.'

Weekend Post on The Enchanted Island

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
31 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Allen & Unwin
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Summer With My Sister Summer With My Sister
2012
The Story of Us The Story of Us
2011
All the Days of Our Lives All the Days of Our Lives
2011
The Impulse Purchase The Impulse Purchase
2022
Rules Rules
2016
The Reading Group The Reading Group
2010

Customers Also Bought

The Jam Queens The Jam Queens
2021
Daisy and Kate Daisy and Kate
2023
A Week to Remember A Week to Remember
2021
Leaving Ocean Road Leaving Ocean Road
2017
Family Baggage Family Baggage
2023
The Happiest Little Town The Happiest Little Town
2022