• £2.99

Publisher Description

London, 1945 and as the end of the war is declared and the troops start returning home, the nurses of the East End are joining in the celebrations.

For Nurse Connie Byrne the end of the war signals the beginning of a new chapter and as the revelries go on around the city, Connie's mind is on another celebration that she'll be able to arrange - the wedding to her sweetheart, Charlie, set to take place as soon as he arrives home. But when Connie meets Charlie off the train at London Bridge, she finds that his homecoming isn't quite going to go according to plan...

Connie's busy professional life, and the larger-than-life patients in the district, offer a welcome distraction, but for how long? If nursing in the East End has taught Connie anything, it's that life is full of surprises...

A heart-warming family saga, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Annie Groves.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Jean Fullerton

Other Books in This Series