Finding Felix Finding Felix
Jo Platt Bundle

Finding Felix

The feel-good romantic comedy of the year!

    • 4.5 • 96 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A family wedding. A fake boyfriend. A recipe for disaster! A funny, feel-good romantic comedy from bestseller Jo Platt

Singleton Dot Riley’s grandmother, Nanny Flo, is on her deathbed, surrounded by family and distraught at the thought of Dot being all alone in the world. Desperate to make Flo’s final moments happy ones, Dot invents a boyfriend – plumping in panic for her childhood friend, Felix, a firm favourite of Flo, but whom Dot hasn’t actually seen for 15 years.

But when Flo makes an unexpected recovery a few weeks before a family wedding, Dot is faced with a dilemma. Should she tell her frail grandmother that she lied and risk causing heartache and a relapse? Or should she find Felix and take him to the wedding?

Dot opts for finding Felix. But it’s not long before she discovers that finding him is the easy bit: liking him is the real challenge.

An uplifting romantic comedy about finding something you didn't even know you were looking for. Finding Felix is perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Tracy Bloom and Debbie Viggiano.

Praise for Jo Platt

‘This book is fantastic. I read it in less than a day, I couldn't put it down. I would absolutely recommend this book to others, and I look forward to reading more by Jo Platt’ 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Adrienne Worrall

'So easy to fall in love with... guaranteed to make you smile even when just thinking about the book. You can't go wrong with one of Jo Platt's stories. Wonderful, joyous and hilarious.'5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sarah N

'The top of my favourite authors list, her characters are completely believable, and people you actually want to befriend, and she is extremely funny!' 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sara Clifford-Gray

'I’m always in awe of authors who can put words down on paper which make the reader giggle with the mental image it conjures up, and Jo Platt has it nailed! I adored this one from start to finish. This is the kind of book which leaves you grinning like an idiot when you recall the hilarious moments – and there are many. If you enjoy a good, funny read with an entertaining story line and easy, polished writing then I would most definitely recommend this one to you.' 5 star rating – Blogger – Good and Read-y

I absolutely love jo Platt's books. They are a very relaxing easy read that you won't want to put down’ 5 star rating – Amazon Review – Nic

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
6 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
337
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
378.2
KB

More Books Like This

The Ex Next Door The Ex Next Door
2023
The Invitation The Invitation
2021
The Wedding Promise The Wedding Promise
2022
The City Love Series The City Love Series
2020
Lovestruck Books 1-3 Lovestruck Books 1-3
2018
The Pitch The Pitch
2018

More Books by Jo Platt

Reading Upside Down Reading Upside Down
2016
You Are Loved You Are Loved
2017
It Was You It Was You
2016
Working It Out Working It Out
2022
The Ex Next Door The Ex Next Door
2023
La scrittrice che decise di voltare pagina La scrittrice che decise di voltare pagina
2018

Customers Also Bought

The One Who's Not the One The One Who's Not the One
2019
The Spark The Spark
2020
Just Friends Just Friends
2020
The Mix-Up The Mix-Up
2021
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2018
The Time of Our Lives The Time of Our Lives
2019

Other Books in This Series

Reading Upside Down Reading Upside Down
2016
You Are Loved You Are Loved
2017
It Was You It Was You
2016
Working It Out Working It Out
2022