Publisher Description

In the first book of the In Her Name: The Last War trilogy, the Terran survey ship Aurora makes a startling discovery in an uncharted star system: two planets inhabited by an advanced, and decidedly unfriendly, non-human civilization. Disabled by gigantic alien warships before it can escape, the Aurora is boarded by nightmarish blue-skinned warriors with claws and fangs who slaughter the crew in ritual combat using primitive weapons. The sole survivor, Midshipman Ichiro Sato, is returned to Earth as a messenger bearing a device that warns of an impending attack.

For that is the way of the Kreelan Empire, which has waged war against civilizations across the stars in its quest for a savior, one not of their own blood, foretold in an ages-old prophecy. With only a few generations left before their ancient species faces extinction, the Kreelans will wage their last war against humanity, hoping against hope for redemption of sins long past.

If you’re new to the In Her Name series, here is the author’s recommended reading order:

The Last War Trilogy
— First Contact
— Legend Of The Sword
— Dead Soul

The Redemption Trilogy
— Empire
— Confederation
— Final Battle

The First Empress Trilogy
— From Chaos Born
— Forged In Flame
— Mistress Of The Ages

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 31
Michael R. Hicks

Customer Reviews

Grandad83 ,

Empire (In Her Name)

Read this after reading ‘First Contact’. Great read! The only time I put it down was to recharge the battery. Looking forward to getting more books in this series.

Eck as like ,

In Her Name series

I read the first book because it was free. Was I hook line and sinkered! Superb collection, great storyline, brilliantly crafted. Definitely not just for sci fi fans.

Honeymuncher ,

In Her Name series

When I read the first book I initially thought this was going to be just another sci-fi Star Wars type fable..... How mistaken was I !!!!!!

Having got hooked after the first book, I couldn't get enough of this on-going epic story covering futuristic mankind's battle for it's survival against a technically advanced race who were hell bent on proving its dominance at warfare. Long has mankind wondered " is anyone out there?" And to quote a famous NASA quote.... "We come in peace" could not be further from the truth when our intrepid space exploration team finally discovers that there is intelligent life in another universe in deep space...... And they are definitely NOT friendly !!!!!!

To summarise..... I couldn't get enough of this series, and just kept downloading the next e-book! Even now, having finally completed reading the full series, I'm getting withdrawal symptoms lol a fantastic and, all too realistic saga that really raises the million dollar question yet again.
Are we really alone ??????

More Books by Michael R. Hicks