For Better, For Worse

Domestic noir meets police procedural in this gripping page-turner

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt.

Stuart Ingram was once a respected local councillor...

The first time the police knocked on Gina's door, they arrested her husband.

The second time, they accused him of child abuse.

But he died a guilty man.

This time, the police are here for Gina – to tell her that her husband is dead. Murdered, just two weeks before his trial.

Gina always stood by her husband. Even when everyone else walked away. She believed the trial would clear his name. But now Stuart is dead.

And his wife is the suspect.

It's a race against time for DC Beth Chamberlain to uncover the truth – especially when a second man turns up dead.

Domestic noir meets police procedural in this pacy thriller from Jane Isaac, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing, Fiona Barton and K.L. Slater. Previously published as Presumed Guilty.

Praise for Jane Isaac:

'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me' Angela Marsons on Hush Little Baby.

'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly.

'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine.

'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon.

'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment.

'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series.

'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown.

'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet.

'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
19 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Livingwithaspringer ,

4.5*

This is a good, easy to read story but not up there with the very best. It’s well written apart from a few grammatical errors. I enjoyed it and would happily read more by this writer.

More Books by Jane Isaac

2021
2020
2020
2014
2019
2015

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2020
2021
2020
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020