• £1.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty story of tragedy and overcoming hardship, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Milly Adams.

As a solicitor in the small northern mining town of Hexham, Sam Browne knows more than most about the affairs of the town's inhabitants. He has known several of his clients since his schooldays, and has become a fast friend to their growing families. But when tragedy strikes, affecting the town in many terrible ways, Sam finds himself unwillingly drawn into the complicated emotional entanglements that arise. Are Sam and his friends' lives to be forever changed by what has happened?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
195
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
907.2
KB

More Books by Elizabeth Gill