• £0.99

Publisher Description

This carefully crafted ebook: "The Forsyte Saga Complete Edition: The Forsyte Saga + A Modern Comedy + End of the Chapter + On Forsyte 'Change (A Prequel to Forsyte Saga)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

The Forsyte Saga is a series of three novels and two interludes published between 1906 and 1921 by Nobel Prize-winning English author John Galsworthy. They chronicle the vicissitudes of the leading members of a large commercial upper middle-class English family, similar to Galsworthy's own.

The second trilogy of the Forsyte Saga is A Modern Comedy, written in the years 1924 to 1928. This comprises a novel, The White Monkey, an interlude, A Silent Wooing, a second novel, The Silver Spoon, a second interlude, Passers By, and a third novel Swan Song.

The third trilogy of the Forsyte Saga is End of the Chapter, comprising Maid in Waiting, Flowering Wilderness, and Over the River (also known as One More River), chiefly dealing with Michael Mont's young cousin, Dinny Cherrell. The three trilogies are published under the collective title of The Forsyte Chronicles.

In 1930 Galsworthy published On Forsyte 'Change which deals in the main with the older Forsytes before the events chronicled in The Man of Property.

John Galsworthy (1867-1933) was an English novelist and playwright. He won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1932.

Table of Contents:

The Forsyte Chronicles:

The Forsyte Saga

Book 1: The Man of Property

Interlude: Indian Summer of a Forsyte

Book 2: In Chancery

Interlude: Awakening

Book 3: To Let

A Modern Comedy (Second Trilogy of the Forsyte Saga)

Book 1: The White Monkey

Interlude: A Silent Wooing

Book 2: The Silver Spoon

Interlude: Passers By

Book 3: Swan Song

End of the Chapter (Third Trilogy of the Forsyte Saga)

Book 1: Aid in Waiting

Book 2: Flowering Wilderness

Book 3: Over the River (One More River)

On Forsyte 'Change

Fiction & Literature
April 11

More Books by John Galsworthy