From Penvarris With Love

An enchanting Cornish saga

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The Great War has begun and will change their lives forever…
Apprentice seamstresses Maud Olds and Belinda Richards both work at Madame Raymond’s boutique and find their days are full of fiddly alterations and difficult customers. Maud finds a welcome distraction from work in her visits to the Hoskins’ farm, where their son, Stanley Hoskins, waits for her. Meanwhile, Belinda has a string of admirers and seems to skip from one to the next in desperate pursuit of a husband.
The First World War rears its head, and Stanley is sent off to France. Life changes dramatically for the girls as Belinda suddenly enjoys a new independence and Maud learns how harsh love can be before it’s barely even begun...

An enchanting Cornish saga, perfect for fans of Betty Walker and Poppy Cooper.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
23 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Rosemary Aitken

2022
2022
2020
2002