• £5.99

Publisher Description

A shallow grave hides the deepest secrets...

An exhumed body reveals long-buried secrets in Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner mystery, Funeral Note. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.


After a tip-off, a man's body is exhumed from a shallow grave in Edinburgh. Murder surely, yet he died from natural causes, so, case closed? Indeed was there ever a case? But Chief Constable Skinner and his people keep on digging. Who was the man, why was he buried so reverentially, and by whom?

Meanwhile corruption is discovered within the force, and an investigation is launched. Immersed in crises, his marriage heading for the rocks, Skinner finds his very career hanging in the balance, its fate beyond his control. In a tale seen through the eyes of each of its leading players, mystery upon mystery is laid down until the greatest threat of all those facing the Chief is revealed, and a deadly race begins. Can he win out, or will his life implode?

What readers are saying about Funeral Note:

'The big problem with reading Quintin Jardine's books is that you never want them to end'

'[Bob Skinner is] a larger than life character, whose personal life is as complicated as the murders he solves'

'A masterful adventure'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Gilmerton girl ,

Funeral not

Loved this book and the style it was written in, can't wait for the next one

Looved_x ,

Funeral Note

Great page turner nice gain, even better than the last 3 James Paterson book I have read - pity about the ending!

Hendy the Prof ,

Funeral note

A meagre plot, some old information from previous books rehashed with a slightly different interpretation and then an insulting ending. Not much in this for people who have read previous books in the series.

More Books by Quintin Jardine

Other Books in This Series