Ghosts of the Past Ghosts of the Past
Book 6 - Inspector Bordelli

Ghosts of the Past

Book Six

    • 4.0 • 9 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A family cloaked in secrets. A beguiling woman. A unique setting. Inspector Bordelli is back to solve one of the most difficult cases of his entire career in the sixth book in this atmospheric crime noir series - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri.

Florence, 1967. It is winter, and one year has passed since the historic and devastating flood of the Arno, though the memories of that day still linger with the stains on the city walls.

The anniversary of the flood brings with it a new case for Inspector Bordelli, who is weighed down with remorse for having taken justice into his own hands, and yearning for Eleonora, the woman he's lost, when the mystery opens. A local wealthy industrialist - fiercely loved and respected by everyone he knew - has been found murdered in his grand villa in the Fiesole hills, and the killer has left no trace.

With no obvious leads to follow, Bordelli is patiently retracing the victim's last days when he encounters an old friend from the war. Inviting the frail man into his home with the aim of restoring him to strength with good food and wine, Bordelli is yet to realise that this very friend will lead him ever closer to the secrets at the heart of the mystery - starting with a mysterious woman . . .

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
19 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Treasure Hunt The Treasure Hunt
2013
Where Dead Men Meet Where Dead Men Meet
2016
The Medusa Amulet The Medusa Amulet
2011
Medusa Medusa
2008
The Few The Few
2014
Killing Ground Killing Ground
2013

More Books by Marco Vichi & Stephen Sartarelli

Death in August Death in August
2011
Death in Florence Death in Florence
2013
Death in Sardinia Death in Sardinia
2012
Death and the Olive Grove Death and the Olive Grove
2012
Death in the Tuscan Hills Death in the Tuscan Hills
2016
Morte a Firenze Morte a Firenze
2010

Customers Also Bought

A Florentine Death A Florentine Death
2009
A Death In Tuscany A Death In Tuscany
2009
The Death Of A Mafia Don The Death Of A Mafia Don
2009
A Death In Calabria A Death In Calabria
2010
Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
2017
The Black Rose Of Florence The Black Rose Of Florence
2012

Other Books in This Series

Death in August Death in August
2011
Death and the Olive Grove Death and the Olive Grove
2012
Death in Sardinia Death in Sardinia
2012
Death in Florence Death in Florence
2013
Death in the Tuscan Hills Death in the Tuscan Hills
2016