Gigi, Listening Gigi, Listening

Gigi, Listening

A Witty and Heartfelt Love Story

    • £8.99
    • £8.99

Publisher Description

“Completely charming!”  —Carley Fortune, New York Times bestselling author of Every Summer After

Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren will adore this touching and witty novel about a woman who takes an impulsive trip to England to meet the man behind the audiobook narrator she’s fallen for.
 
Gigi Rutherford loves love stories. She reads them, she sells them at her romance bookstore, and she could spend hours imagining the meet-cutes of every couple she encounters. But when it comes to her own love interests, Gigi is out of stock. Instead of enduring bad date after bad date, these days she’d rather curl up with her favorite audiobook and the only man who makes her heart skip a beat: Zane Wilkenson, the smooth-voiced narrator Gigi is convinced is her soulmate.
 
Then, she’s presented with the chance of a lifetime: a ten-day bus tour through the English countryside, an ocean away from her bookstore—all in the presence of Zane, in person, as he leads the tour.
 
But when Gigi arrives at the bus terminal in London, Zane is nowhere to be found. Until he shows up, she’s stuck with an eclectic group of fellow travelers: recently widowed and chatty Charlotte;
trivia-obsessed Francis; Jenny, a true-crime-makeup YouTuber documenting every detail for her subscribers; and Sindhi and Roshi, a long-married couple who can’t stop bickering. Then there’s the brooding bus driver, Taj, who Gigi finds infuriating yet also incredibly alluring . . .
 
With heart and charm, warmth and humor, Chantel Guertin explores the meaning of love and family—and how, sometimes, the journey to yourself is where you’ll find everything you’ve been searching for.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Skip to the End Skip to the End
2022
Asleep From Day Asleep From Day
2018
Dancing Naked in Dixie Dancing Naked in Dixie
2012
The Comeback The Comeback
2023
The Someday Jar The Someday Jar
2015
You're the One that I Don't Want You're the One that I Don't Want
2010

More Books by Chantel Guertin

Instamom Instamom
2021
Depth of Field Depth of Field
2014
Leading Lines Leading Lines
2015
Golden Hour Golden Hour
2018
Stuck in Downward Dog Stuck in Downward Dog
2013
The Rule of Thirds The Rule of Thirds
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Do-Over The Do-Over
2023
You've Got This You've Got This
2023
Just Date and See Just Date and See
2022
All My Love All My Love
2023
Long Time No Sea Long Time No Sea
2023
Very Sincerely Yours Very Sincerely Yours
2021