• £1.99

Publisher Description

Spectacular read. It had me on the edge of my seat and I just couldn’t stop reading. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


A baby missing. A family in pieces. A shocking secret that can’t be told.


Landon and Jennifer Bartlett have everything—money, influence and a picture-perfect family. But it means nothing when their lives are torn apart the day someone breaks into their plush mansion and takes their newborn child right from his cot.


FBI Agent Max Carter investigates child abduction cases. He has a reputation for working all hours to find every missing child on his watch—after all, he was once one himself. When he visits the Bartletts’ sprawling home in an exclusive estate in the suburbs of Seattle, he’s immediately suspicious of Landon Bartlett and his brother Chase.


As Carter delves deeper into the lives of the brothers, he finds a web of dubious business deals and lies that could cost the Bartlett’s their entire family fortune. And it’s clear they will do anything to keep their secrets—but would they withhold vital information that could lead him to baby Ky’s kidnapper?


As Carter begins a cat-and-mouse game with the kidnapper, he receives some startling news from home, which stops him in his tracks. And when a young woman is spotted boarding a bus out of town with a baby fitting Ky’s description, he must decide whether to risk everything to find the missing child or save his own family.


Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Robert Dugoni will love this heart-pumping, pulse-racing crime thriller from bestselling author Ed James.


What readers are saying about Gone in Seconds:

‘Talk about a total thriller. I could NOT put this one downI really loved this book. It was super fast-paced and a quick read. I read it all in one sitting.’ Mama’s Book Ramblins’ Blog


‘Wow, wow, wow, wow. What a book!! I enjoyed every minute… A definite must-read!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Captivating… I was utterly gobsmacked by the ending… A real cracker of a page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I couldn’t put this book down! I began reading in the afternoon and had to finish it tonight. It’s THAT GOOD.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A great story with some gobsmacking revelations and a chilling finish that will make you want to pull your hair out because you have to wait for book three… Just loved it.B for Book Review, 5 stars


‘A spectacular read. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I loved this bookEvery page kept me wanting more and I finished it in a day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Another great story full of twists and turns… A book you can’t put down until you finish it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘Kept me up until the early hours of the morning because once I was hooked, I couldn’t put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Excellent mystery novel… The storyline literally kept me glued to the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Gritty and suspenseful… I didn’t want it to end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘Had twists I never saw coming. I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I can’t wait for the next instalment.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I loved how every page left me wanting more. 5 stars!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Ed James