• £1.99

Publisher Description

As she reached the park, she heard a baby crying. She stopped. She couldn’t see anybody around. “Hello?” She raised her voice an octave. “Anybody there?”



Katie Calumet is on an early-morning run when she hears a baby crying. The park is deserted, and there’s no one in the street. She follows the cries, but then everything goes black. When Katie wakes up, she’s blindfolded and her hands and feet are bound.


Detective Justin Cross takes on the case, but with the trail leading into endless dense forest, and a failing marriage weighing on his mind, finding Katie is his most challenging case yet – not least because the Calumet family are keeping secrets of their own.


Justin and Katie face a race against time that will push them both to their very limits. As Justin works day and night to discover who took her and why, Katie fights desperately to escape from her kidnappers and the forest that surrounds her…


Can Justin find her before it’s too late?



A gripping and breath-taking thriller you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of John Sandford, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni.



Read what everyone’s saying about Gone Missing:


I absolutely LOVED this spectacular, heart-racing, explosive roller-coaster of a book, packed with secrets and twists galore… Hooks you from the first thrilling page and does not let go… An amazing, thought-provoking book.’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars


Grabbed me from the start and didn't let go until the final page with plenty of tension, action and twists… A great read which I have no hesitation in recommending.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I loved this book. It was a fast-paced thriller with plenty of twists in the plot. A real page turner that kept me hooked to the end. I read it in one sitting. Highly recommended.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This book has a hook that got me straight from the start… The story never lets up in its breath-taking pace, from start to finish something happens on every page.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm, 5 stars


‘Kept me so captivated that I missed dinner with my family because I couldn't put it down. Highly highly recommended!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


It draws the reader in from the first page and it has many twists and turns to keep you hooked… Didn’t want it to end.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


A thoroughly good read which easily kept the tension whilst letting me really get to know all the characters. They seemed to develop along with the plot and I loved it.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Awesome book!... I had high hopes for this book and it did not let me down… Awe-inspiring!... Every step was full of suspense and intrigue.’ Book Reviews and Much More, 5 stars


I was gripped from the first few chapters.Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars


‘Really enjoyed this book, it was full of tension and twists that I didn't see coming…’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars


Will most surely keep you hooked.Novel Deelights, 4 stars


A completely gripping thriller… Katie was a great main character… A great, engaging read.Carrie’s Book Reviews, 4 stars


Gripping… Lots of twists and turns… A great fast-paced thriller. Would definitely recommend this!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 4 stars


‘I had to read the last few chapters in one sitting as I was desperate to know what happened.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


Gripping and intense.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


Hooks you in from the start and doesn’t let go.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


An excellent mystery… T.J. Brearton is an author I will add to my must-read list.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books by T.J. Brearton