• £1.99

Publisher Description

Don’t miss this gloriously feel-good and funny read from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde

Tying the knot can leave you in a tangle…

James is everything Tish has ever wanted in a husband – he’s handsome, dependable, and will make an excellent father. Unlike Tish’s first love, the disreputable Fergal, who abandoned her for a music career and now lives a lavish celebrity lifestyle. Fergal broke her heart and James helped to mend it.

Tish and James have just bought a cottage in the country. The next step? Kids and a lifetime of domestic bliss. Well, that’s the plan. And even if James has a slight tendency to view the village pub as a second home, their relationship is still in pretty good shape after seven years of marriage … So why is marriage to Mr Right making her long for Mr Wrong?

Escape with this warm and witty read – the perfect pick-me-up!

‘One of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

Reviews

Praise for Trisha Ashley:

‘Full of down-to-earth humour’ Sophie Kinsella

‘One of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

‘Fast-paced and seriously witty’ The Lady

About the author

Trisha Ashley is the author of nineteen romantic comedies, including her most recent book The Garden of Forgotten Wishes, which was a Sunday Times bestseller. Her novels have twice been shortlisted for the Melissa Nathan Award for Romantic Comedy and Every Woman for Herself was nominated by magazine readers as one of the top three romantic comedies of the last fifty years. Trisha is from St Helens in West Lancashire and now lives in North Wales.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Kawasaki Girl ,

Great read

As a Trisha Ashley fan, I waited patiently for this to be released. Another great, easy read - pure escapism. After reading all her previous novels, the ending was a little predictable, but I still couldn't put it down.
Keep them coming!

Travelling Queen ,

Long, Drawn Out, Boring

I skipped I don't even know how much of the book as there was so much filler.

Trudiboo ,

Another Great Read!

Once again a brilliant read - could not put it down!

More Books by Trisha Ashley