Good Husband Material

    • 4.3 • 84 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Don’t miss this gloriously feel-good and funny read from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde

Tying the knot can leave you in a tangle…

James is everything Tish has ever wanted in a husband – he’s handsome, dependable, and will make an excellent father. Unlike Tish’s first love, the disreputable Fergal, who abandoned her for a music career and now lives a lavish celebrity lifestyle. Fergal broke her heart and James helped to mend it.

Tish and James have just bought a cottage in the country. The next step? Kids and a lifetime of domestic bliss. Well, that’s the plan. And even if James has a slight tendency to view the village pub as a second home, their relationship is still in pretty good shape after seven years of marriage … So why is marriage to Mr Right making her long for Mr Wrong?

Escape with this warm and witty read – the perfect pick-me-up!

‘One of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

Reviews

Praise for Trisha Ashley:

‘Full of down-to-earth humour’ Sophie Kinsella

‘One of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

‘Fast-paced and seriously witty’ The Lady

About the author

Trisha Ashley was born in St Helens, Lancashire, and gave up her fascinating but time-consuming hobbies of house-moving and divorce years ago in order to settle in North Wales. She is a Sunday Times bestselling author.

For more information about Trisha, please visit her website, www.trishaashley.com, join her Facebook fan page: TrishaAshleyBooks or follow her on Twitter: @trishaashley.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Kawasaki Girl ,

Great read

As a Trisha Ashley fan, I waited patiently for this to be released. Another great, easy read - pure escapism. After reading all her previous novels, the ending was a little predictable, but I still couldn't put it down.
Keep them coming!

Travelling Queen ,

Long, Drawn Out, Boring

I skipped I don't even know how much of the book as there was so much filler.

Trudiboo ,

Another Great Read!

Once again a brilliant read - could not put it down!

More Books Like This

2009
2010
2010
2016
2018
2008

More Books by Trisha Ashley

2009
2009
2014
2012
2009
2010

Customers Also Bought

2011
2011
2011
2010
2011
2010