Good Little Liars Good Little Liars

Good Little Liars

A gripping, emotional page turner with a breathtaking twist

    • 4.6 • 7 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

‘I was completely hooked right from the start and had trouble tearing myself away from it… Will have you reading well into the night racing through the pages.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Emma held the photo for a long moment before her eyes focused on the girl’s face. She dropped it and let out a muted cry. The girl was Tessa.


Loving wife and mother Emma rarely thinks about the day twenty-five years ago that her friend Tessa fell to her death, or the secret that she made Emma swear to keep just hours before. But when her marriage implodes, Emma and her daughter find themselves moving into the headmaster’s former cottage on the grounds of her old school – Denham House. And there, Emma finds the photograph: an explicit image of Tessa, looking directly at the camera.


Old friends Marlee and Clementine, are home for a reunion. But they don’t want to talk about Tessa’s accident, and with the demands of single parenthood, Emma has plenty to distract her… but she can’t shake the image of the photograph. Or the thought that it’s proof of something she had long suspected: Dr Brownley, now headmaster, was involved with Tessa. Was it a mistake to keep quiet about what she knew?


Marlee and Clementine have their own complex feelings about returning to their hometown. And when Emma starts to question what really happened to Tessa, each woman must deal with the consequences of decisions they made all those years ago. Because the more Emma digs into the past, the more she discovers that everyone remembers it differently, and that the innocent schoolgirls she thought she knew are hiding some very big secrets.


A page-turning novel about family drama, lies, and the secrets we keep to protect those we love. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, The Silent Wife and Kerry Lonsdale.


Readers love Good Little Liars:


I absolutely loved this book… There were so many twists and turns. I honestly thought I knew who the murderer was, I was so wrong. I was gripped all the way through.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow, I didn’t see that coming… Bravo!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I was gripped and found myself feverishly flipping pages to discover the truth pronto. There are twists upon twists upon twists, many that blindside you with suspense in spades making this a real page-turner. An addictive must-read tailored to those who appreciate female-centred compulsive and moving thrillers.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘So vivid… kept me reading well into the night. I loved the little plot twists and was not expecting the ending at all.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Really great read... The author takes us on a roller-coaster… Loved all the twists and turns and how everyone was somehow connected. Great book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A fun and fast-paced read and is one that I would highly recommend to fans of Big Little Lies!’ Suse’s Book Reviews


I loved this unputdownable book! It was a thrilling, unnerving read. The characters were realistic. The plot was gripping and fast-paced. Run, do not walk, out to get this fab book.’ NetGalley Reviewer


Very fast paced, original, and chilling. I think that you are in for a rollercoaster ride of emotions and shocks!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I read this in one day… perfect.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This is a gripping mystery that had me racing through the pages.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Absolutely loved!... a strongly developed mystery along the lines of Ruth Ware's The Lying Game and Donna Tartt's The Secret History’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This book is a page turner and I highly recommend it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
2 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
397
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Daughter's Promise The Daughter's Promise
2020
The Women of Lilac Street The Women of Lilac Street
2013
The Night Visitor The Night Visitor
2017
My Daughter, My Mother My Daughter, My Mother
2012
Return to Roseglen Return to Roseglen
2018
All the Best People All the Best People
2017

More Books by Sarah Clutton

Customers Also Bought

Perfect Stranger Perfect Stranger
2019
The Quiet Girls The Quiet Girls
2019
The Guilty Friend The Guilty Friend
2019
The Parents The Parents
2021
The Daughter In Law The Daughter In Law
2019
The Leaving Party The Leaving Party
2020