Good Morning, Midnight Good Morning, Midnight

Good Morning, Midnight

NOW THE MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY'

    • 3.6 • 12 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX FILM 'THE MIDNIGHT SKY', DIRECTED BY GEORGE CLOONEY, STARRING FELICITY JONES AND GEORGE CLOONEY

'A remarkable and gifted debut' Colson Whitehead, author of The Underground Railroad

'Fans of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Kim Stanley Robinson's Aurora will appreciate the Brooks-Dalton's exquisite exploration of relationships' Washington Post

There is a particular beauty in silence, in being cut off from the world. Augustine, a brilliant, ageing scientist, is consumed by the stars. He has spent his entire life searching for the origins of time itself. He has now been left alone on a remote research base in the Arctic circle, all communication with the outside world broken down. But then he discovers a mysterious child, Iris, who must have hidden herself away when the last of his colleagues departed.

Sully is a divorced mother. She is also an astronaut, currently aboard The Aether on a return flight from Jupiter. This is the culmination of her career, the very reason for all the sacrifices she has made - the daughter she left behind, the marriage she couldn't save. When all communication goes silent, she is left wondering what she will be returning to.

Marooned in the vast silence of space and the achingly beautiful sweep of the Arctic, both Augustine and Sully begin to understand their place in the world, and what gives their life meaning. For only in the silence can we find out who we truly are.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
11 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Brief History of the Dead The Brief History of the Dead
2011
Blackwater Blackwater
2011
Dead Echo Dead Echo
2014
The Bobcat The Bobcat
2019
Collected Stories Collected Stories
2014
Swimming Back to Trout River Swimming Back to Trout River
2021

More Books by Lily Brooks-Dalton

Az éjféli égbolt Az éjféli égbolt
2020
Minuit dans l'univers Minuit dans l'univers
2020
Motorcycles I've Loved Motorcycles I've Loved
2015
Figlia dell'uragano Figlia dell'uragano
2023
El cel de mitjanit El cel de mitjanit
2020
La distanza tra le stelle La distanza tra le stelle
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Last Astronaut The Last Astronaut
2019
The Ninth Metal The Ninth Metal
2021
The Flicker Men The Flicker Men
2015
Do You Dream of Terra-Two? Do You Dream of Terra-Two?
2019
Malorie Malorie
2020
The Man Who Fell to Earth The Man Who Fell to Earth
2016