• £1.99

Publisher Description

War puts their friendship to the test, but can they unite against their true enemy?

It’s 1942 and Gracie is eager to do her bit for the war effort. She joins the Women’s Timber Corps, relieved to get away from her quarrelling, interfering parents. Her training leads her to Cornwall where she meets energetic newly-married Lou, and Rosie who is desperate to escape her bully of a brother. The three girls become fast friends and are happy to learn they will stay together for the next posting to the Lake District.

Against the backdrop of rolling hills and dense forests, they soon discover that emotions are heightened in wartime. Rosie is swept off her feet by an American GI, Lou must come to grips with the prospect of tragedy when she is told her husband is missing in action, and Gracie is cast out after she falls in love with a German POW. Will the bond of friendship be strong enough for them to overcome these hardships, and do their bit for the war effort?  

A page-turning saga of love and loyalty, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Katie Flynn.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
463
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Freda Lightfoot

Other Books in This Series