Green and Pleasant Land

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The Great War is over, the Roaring Twenties dawn. Three women’s lives are about to change forever...

Rachel Patten is an undoubted beauty, yet the only man she wants is the one who rejects her. But then rebellion takes her across strict class boundaries into the arms of her gamekeeper, Gideon Best

Daphne Underscar - plain, gauche, but far from stupid - knows full well that the ambitious Toby Smith married her for money. With love, and with courage, she is prepared to gamble her own happiness on the hope of a more fulfilling relationship.

Meanwhile Philippa Van Damme has led a sheltered life, her childhood severed abruptly by a wrenching bereavement. Thrust headlong into an unstable post-war world, her hopes of a future with Hugo Fellafield are dashed by familial discord, and the threat of political scandal.
From industrial London to the tropical landscape of Madeira, Green and Pleasant Land follows the three women in a triumphant sequel to Tomorrow, Jerusalem. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Victoria Hislop.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
3 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
584
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
505.8
KB

More Books by Teresa Crane

2016
2016
2016
2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2009
2016
2015

Other Books in This Series