H.M.S. Cockerel H.M.S. Cockerel
Book 6 - Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

H.M.S. Cockerel

    • 3.7 • 27 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.

It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy’s call.

But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape…

H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
25 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
581
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

A King's Commander A King's Commander
2018
Sea of Grey Sea of Grey
2018
Napoleon's Run Napoleon's Run
2020
Dunkirk Spirit Dunkirk Spirit
2011
NO MAN'S LAND (A WW1 Saga) NO MAN'S LAND (A WW1 Saga)
2009
Once an Eagle Once an Eagle
2013

More Books by Dewey Lambdin

The King's Coat The King's Coat
2018
The King's Commission The King's Commission
2018
The French Admiral The French Admiral
2018
The King's Privateer The King's Privateer
2018
Jester's Fortune Jester's Fortune
2018
A King's Commander A King's Commander
2018

Customers Also Bought

To the Eastern Seas To the Eastern Seas
2019
A Sea of Gold A Sea of Gold
2018
Balkan Glory Balkan Glory
2020
Seaflower Seaflower
2009
Thunderer Thunderer
2021
Mutiny Mutiny
2004

Other Books in This Series