• £2.99

Publisher Description

A case reeking of scandal before the body is even cold...

Half Moon Street is the twentieth crime novel in the bestselling Thomas Pitt mystery series, by the master storyteller of Victorian society, Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'A splendidly plotted yarn' - Publishers Weekly

For Superintendent Thomas Pitt, the sight of the dead man riding the morning tide of the Thames is unforgettable. He lies in a battered punt drifting through the morning mist, his arms and legs chained to the boat's sides. He is clad in a torn green gown and flowers bestrew his battered body.

Pitt's determined search for answers to the victim's identity leads him deep into London's bohemia - to the theatre where beautiful Cecily Antrim is outraging society with her bold portrayal of a modern woman - and into studios where masters of light and shadow are experimenting with the fascinating new art of photography. But only Pitt's most relentless pursuit enables him to identify the wildfire passions raging through this tragedy of good and evil, to hunt down the guilty and protect the
innocent.

What readers are saying about Half Moon Street:

'I found the plot suspenseful and fascinating'

'Half Moon Street is cleverly plotted and comes to a satisfying and surprising conclusion'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
March 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series