• £2.99

Publisher Description

Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates. An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and LJ Ross

A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest.

In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis.

Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?
**************

CRIME READERS ARE GRIPPED BY HANGMAN:

'What a thrill! This book grabbed me from the beginning'- Netgalley reviewer

'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer

'A cracking thriller, fast-paced and gripping' - Netgalley reviewer

'Baxter was a brilliantly well written character' - Amazon reviewer

'I love Baxter's sass!' - Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
4.9
MB

Customer Reviews

NickyBlush ,

Brilliant

I love this story, really good pace, twists and turns, great characters. Can’t wait for the third book in September.

iwlaac ,

A good storyline but far too many grammatical errors

The frequent errors in this book spoiled it for me. Does nobody proofread before publishing? There were
incorrect tenses used throughout this book.
‘Baxter was standing outside the Reade Street pub . . . ‘ whereas 2 paragraphs later on the same page
‘Rouche and Curtis were stood’
One of these is correct but the other is definitely not.
PLEASE PLEASE GET SOMEONE WHO HAS A GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH GRAMMAR TO PROOFREAD BEFORE PUBLISHING!

Stevencrane ,

A top drawer thriller!

Quality thriller with characters I enjoyed. Despite not having read his first book, I didn’t feel overly disadvantaged. This effort stood alone as a story, with a good plot moving at a swift pace.

More Books by Daniel Cole

Other Books in This Series