• £3.99

Publisher Description

'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times

'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle

Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other.

Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.

Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . .

This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson's LOVE TO HATE YOU

'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon

'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping

'The most uplifting novel you'll read this year' Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
August 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Christinasb1234567 ,

Perfection

A perfect romance novel - I adored it. So funny and engaging

Quirkyone475 ,

Makes fun of a facial disfigurement

Stopped reading only a few pages in when the writer made the horrible decision to use a cleft palate as part of a description of a character they wish would be so ugly as to have one.

Disgusting to use a facial disfigurement in such a manner. As someone who has a close family member with one, it was very offensive to read such a thing. Please educate yourself and do better next time.

RavenHarpy ,

!!

I absolutely loved this book, I couldn’t put it down 😭❤️❤️❤️

More Books by Sally Thorne