• £2.49

Publisher Description

Carole Mortimer’s 250th Book!

HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5) is the 5th book in USA Today and Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, ALL Amazon #1 Bestselling Contemporary Romantic Suspense series, Steele Protectors.

Author’s Note: Beware of the very sexy & very alpha Steele brothers. These books are HOT!

When Haydn Steele left the army five years ago he vowed to leave his life as a military sniper behind him and instead concentrate on his equally lethal abilities as one of the most accomplished computer hackers in the world. He could still bring down the people who needed bringing down but this time without putting a bullet through their head.

When Hailey Frost is threatened and put in danger that decision no longer applies.

Hailey works for Steele Protectors as one of their most capable agents. She keeps herself, and her private life, exactly that. Private.

Including the feelings she has for Haydn Steele.

She’s wanted Haydn from the moment she met him but she won’t allow him to be put in danger by becoming embroiled with her and the demons from her past.

But keeping secrets from a man like Haydn is virtually impossible. Literally. Stopping him from becoming involved once he knows what those secrets are, even more so.

The irresistible force is about to meet the immovable object.

Which one of them will emerge the victor?

Or can they both win, by admitting their feelings for each other before it’s too late?

Next and last book in the series is LOGAN (Steele Protectors 6)

More books by Carole Mortimer:
Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5)
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 6)
Series is now complete

Regency Club Venus:
Bastian’s Surrender (Regency Club Venus 1)
Gabriel’s Torment (Regency Club Venus 2)
More books to come in this series

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)
More books to come in this series

Regency Lovers Series:
INDECENT (Regency Lovers 1)
OBSESSION (Regency Lovers 2)
CRAVING (Regency Lovers 3)
FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4)
SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5)
SCANDAL (Regency Lovers 6)
This series is now complete

Dragon Hearts:
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dagon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
DRAGON REUNION (Dragon Hearts 8) NEW
Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written 250 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Also a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
27 December
Carole Mortimer

More Books by Carole Mortimer

Other Books in This Series