Hell Gate

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

To solve this case, only an outsider will do… Ingo Finch faces his biggest challenge yet.

New York, 1904 – over a thousand are dead after the sinking of the General Slocum, a pleasure steamer full of German immigrants out for a day on the East River. The community is devastated, broken, in uproar.

With a populist senator preying on their grievances, a new political force is unleashed, pushing America to ally with Germany in any coming war.

Nine months later, Ingo Finch arrives in Manhattan, now an official British agent. Tasked with exposing this new movement, he is caught in a deadly game between Whitehall, Washington, Berlin… and the Mob.

Not everything in the Big Apple is as it seems. For Finch, completing the mission is one thing; surviving it quite another…

An unputdownable story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J Sansom.

Praise for Hell Gate


'Riveting and beautifully written' Alex Gerlis, author of the Richard Prince Thrillers

'A well-written and compelling thriller ... The pace never lets up. A very strong spy story' Sarah Ward, author of the DC Childs Mysteries

'A fantastic writer' Making the Cut podcast

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
5 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
324
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
889.7
KB

More Books by Jeff Dawson

2018
2018
2017
2014
2014
2014

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2022

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018