Hellfire

an all-action, guns-blazing action thriller set at the height of WW2

    • 4.2 • 20 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

This rip-roaring, high-octane wartime thriller from bestselling author and historian James Holland will keep you on the edge of your seat from first to last. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett.

'Has all the pace of the previous three, and is bang on form' -- Daily Mail

'A 'cannot put down' read which is thoroughly enjoyable' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping' -- ***** Reader review
'What a terrific read!' -- ***** Reader review
'A perfect bit of escapism, couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************

North Africa, 1942: THE DESERT FOX IS SET TO CRUSH THE ALLIES...

The desert war hangs in the balance. When the commander of the Eighth Army, General Gott, is killed, it's clear that foul play is at work. An impenetrable Axis spy circuit is compromising any hope the Allies have of stemming the Nazi tide.

After a period recovering from wounds in a Cairo hospital, Jack Tanner and his trusty sidekick Sykes are recruited to work behind the Axis lines in a desperate attempt to fight back. But the murky world of deceit and murder they find themselves in is a million miles away from the certainties of the battlefield.

Somehow they must discover who they can trust in the cat-and-mouse world of counter-espionage before it's too late...

Jack Tanner's adventures conclude in The Devil's Pact.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
7 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by James Holland

2008
2019
2010
2016
2014
2010

Customers Also Bought

2011
2013
2016
2017
2017
2014

Other Books in This Series

2008
2009
2010
2013