Book 2 - On the Home Front

Her Heart's Choice

Unforgettable and moving WW2 historical fiction

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Torn between love and duty, what will she choose?

Lou Channer craves a life outside of beyond North Devon, somewhere she's never left. She yearns to contribute to the war effort and takes a job as a clerk in the Royal Canadian Naval Yard in Plymouth, lodging with other girls from the depot who take her under their wing.

When she catches the eye of local wheeler-dealer Harry, who dazzles her with nights about town, she finally feels like one of the girls. And when Lieutenant Douglas Ross asks her out, Lou she can’t believe her luck – or decide to whom to give her heart.

But during war, tragedy is only ever just around the corner, and after Lou’s depot is burgled she’s suddenly the primary suspect – and her whole future is on the line.

A stunning novel of love, self-discovery and heartbreak, Her Heart’s Choice is perfect for fans of Liz Trenow, Shirley Dickson and Rosie Archer.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
11 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
389
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
870
KB

More Books Like This

2022
2019
2023
2023
2013
2013

More Books by Rosie Meddon

2022
2018
2022
2023
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2021
2023
2022
2021
2022
2022

Other Books in This Series

2022
2020