Her Mother's Secret Her Mother's Secret

Her Mother's Secret

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

**THE FRENCH PHOTOGRAPHER is now available to pre-order in ebook**

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON
'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH

Her Mother's Secret is the thrilling and captivating story of a brave young woman chasing her dream against society's disapproval. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.

1918, England.
Armistice Day should bring peace into Leonora East's life. Rather than making cosmetics secretly in her father's chemist shop, Leo hopes to now display her wares openly. Instead, Spanish flu arrives in the village, claiming her father's life. Determined to start over she boards a ship to New York City, where she meets debonair department store heir Everett Forsyth . . .

1939, New York City.
Everett's daughter, Alice, a promising ballerina, receives a mysterious letter inviting her to star in a series of advertisements for a cosmetics line. If she accepts she will be immortalized like dancers such as Zelda Fitzgerald, Josephine Baker and Ginger Rogers. Why, then, are her parents so quick to forbid it?

MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth
'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski
'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day
'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods
'What a GEM!' Sara Foster
'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail
'I love this book' Rachael Johns
'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale
'Engaging' Herald Sun
'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday
'Utterly compelling' Good Reading
'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson
'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs
'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival
'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading
'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner
'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo
'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse
'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads
'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
27 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Husband Hunters Husband Hunters
2014
The Apple Orchard The Apple Orchard
2013
200 Harley Steet: Surgeon In A Tux 200 Harley Steet: Surgeon In A Tux
2014
The Brightest Star in Paris The Brightest Star in Paris
2021
Italian Christmas Proposal Italian Christmas Proposal
2015
Lucky Charm Lucky Charm
2014

More Books by Natasha Lester

The Paris Seamstress The Paris Seamstress
2018
The Paris Secret The Paris Secret
2020
The Riviera House The Riviera House
2021
A Beautiful Dare A Beautiful Dare
2016
The French Photographer The French Photographer
2019
The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Hourglass The Hourglass
2017
Florence Grace Florence Grace
2016
Return to Mandalay Return to Mandalay
2014
The Forever Garden The Forever Garden
2023
The House at Silvermoor The House at Silvermoor
2020
Bay of Secrets Bay of Secrets
2013