Hero In The Shadows

A captivating and breath-taking page-turner from the master of heroic fantasy

    • 4.4 • 126 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell in which the forces of good and evil and the living and the dead face each other in battle...Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden.

"Probably the finest living writer of heroic fantasy." -- TIME OUT

"When it comes to heroic fantasy, nobody does it better than David Gemmell." -- THE DARK SIDE
"Hero in the Shadows has everything a fan of heroic fantasy could desire..." - Stephen Donaldson
"Another powerful page-turning adventure from Gemmell" -- ***** Reader review
"The characters are wonderfully bought to life... you will simply fall into the world the Gemmell creates for you." -- **** Reader review

**************************************


Thousands of years ago the evil city of Kuan Hador was defeated by a vast army of mystic warriors, the Enemy banished beyond the Gateway between Worlds. Spells of enormous power sealed the Gateway.


Now icy mists begin to form around the ruins of Kuan Hador. Awesome beasts stalk the hills and forests. The spells are fading. Beyond the Gateway the vengeful armies of Kuan Hador await.

And where years before a host stood against the Enemy, now only a handful of warriors prepare to face it once more: Kysumu the Swordsman, last of a dying breed, Yu Yu Liang, the ditch digger, Ustarte, the Beast-Priestess, and the mysterious Waylander.

Together they must solve an ancient mystery, which will bring the dead to life for a final battle outside Time.

But first Waylander must find a way to kill a man who cannot die...

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2010
27 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Gar7ant ,

Great book

Read 3 in 3 days absolutely great

Koxvolio ,

Great end to the waylander stories

As usual David Gemell delivers a strong set of characters and a set of complex motivations that bring out the best of his heroes

Scarlet Fan ,

Hero in the Shadows

Another classic

More Books by David Gemmell

2011
2011
2010
2011
2011
2009

Customers Also Bought

2013
2016
2018
2019
2020
2016