Heroes Die Heroes Die
Book 1 - Acts of Caine

Heroes Die

Book 1 of The Acts of Caine

    • 4.3 • 10 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Two worlds. One killer.

Renowned throughout the land of Ankhana, the assassin Caine has killed his share of monarchs and commoners, villains and heroes. He is relentless, unstoppable, the best at what he does.

At home in the real world, Caine is Hari Michaelson, a superstar whose adventures in Ankhana command an audience of billions. Yet he's shackled by a rigid caste society, bound to ignore the grim fact that he kills men on a far-off world for the entertainment of his own planet.

But now Michaelson has crossed the line. His estranged wife has disappeared in the slums of Ankhana. To save her, he must confront the greatest challenge of his life: a lethal game of cat and mouse with the most treacherous rulers of two worlds.

Welcome to the world of Caine: Assassin. Hero. Superstar . . .

From a New York Times bestselling author comes the start of a gritty action fantasy series like no other - perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Brent Weeks, Mark Lawrence and the Assassin's Creed novels.

'A gritty, bloody, deeply touching work of genius' - Scott Lynch

'Hands down one of the most bad-ass, brutal - and brilliant - fantasy series of the last double-decade. You know this if you're already reading it. If you're not already reading it, then good lord, it's time you found out - John Scalzi

'If you like really really gritty, dark fantasy like George RR Martin, Richard Morgan (Takashi Kovaks books) or ESPECIALLY Joe Abercrombie, you should get this book' - Felicia Day

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2013
27 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Masked Masked
2010
Dreamsongs Dreamsongs
2008
The Study Chronicles The Study Chronicles
2023
The Awakened Mage The Awakened Mage
2011
Onward, Voyager Onward, Voyager
2015
Ravenor Rogue Ravenor Rogue
2007

More Books by Matthew Woodring Stover

Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
2012
Star Wars: The New Jedi Order - Traitor Star Wars: The New Jedi Order - Traitor
2012
Star Wars: Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor Star Wars: Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor
2012
Blade of Tyshalle Blade of Tyshalle
2013
Star Wars: Shatterpoint Star Wars: Shatterpoint
2012
Caine Black Knife Caine Black Knife
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Darkness That Comes Before The Darkness That Comes Before
2010
The Winter Road The Winter Road
2018
The Cold Commands The Cold Commands
2011
The Dark Defiles The Dark Defiles
2014
The Warrior-Prophet The Warrior-Prophet
2010
Snakewood Snakewood
2016

Other Books in This Series

Blade of Tyshalle Blade of Tyshalle
2013
Caine Black Knife Caine Black Knife
2013
Caine's Law Caine's Law
2013