Hidden Lover (Regency Men in Love 1‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 3 Ratings
    • £2.49
    • £2.49

Publisher Description

HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1) is the first story in an M/M series written by Amazon #1 & USA Today Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer, writing as C A MORTIMER.

Author’s Note: Please be aware this is the first book in an M/M HOT Regency Series. The series will be four books in total, featuring the four gentlemen who are founding members of The Apollo Club, and the men they fall in love with.

Lucius Cranfield, the Duke of Sheffield, is aged eight and thirty. He has never married nor does he have any intention of ever doing so. But neither can he refuse when Daniel Bishop, the man who has been Lucius’s closest friend for years and is now terminally ill, tells Lucius he has named him as guardian to his twenty-year-old son, Toby, once Daniel is dead. A son, moreover, whom Daniel confides, is attracted to other men.

Lucius has kept his own sexual preference a secret from Society for twenty years or more. But Toby Bishop, whom Lucius believed to be far too pretty and slight of build for Lucius to ever be attracted to him, quickly proves him wrong, and Lucius finds himself burning with a fierce desire for the younger man. Contrary to what Lucius thought, Toby is far from being just a head of pretty blond curls and a lithe body. The younger man is also intelligent, fiercely independent, and with a lively wit. A combination which Lucius is forced to acknowledge, is as intriguing as it is arousing.

Toby has no idea what his father was thinking when he named the aristocratic and haughty Lucius Cranfield, the Duke of Sheffield, as his guardian. A gentlemen all in Society look up to and admire.

He is also a man who, at several inches over six feet tall, and with wide shoulders and a muscular build, would no doubt beat Toby to a pulp if he were ever to learn how much Toby has always desired him.

It is a doubly foolish attraction on Toby’s part, when the duke is known as a legendary lover amongst the ladies of a Society which does not permit men to be attracted to or fall in love with other men.

Isn’t it…?

Regency Men in Love – written as C. A. Mortimer
Hidden Lover (Regency Men in Love 1)
Hidden Desire (Regency Men in Love 2)
More books to come in this series

More books written as Carole Mortimer:

Regency Club Venus:
Bastian’s Surrender (Regency Club Venus 1)
Gabriel’s Torment (Regency Club Venus 2)
More books to come in this series.

Dragon Hearts Series – paranormal
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dragon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
DRAGON REUNION (Dragon Hearts 8) NEW
Series now complete.

Steele Protectors:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5)
More books to come in this HOT Contemporary Romantic Suspense Series

Also available:
Regency Lovers Series - Bks 1-6
ALPHA Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced – Bks 1-9
Regency Sinners – Bks 1-8
Knight Security – Bks 0.5-6
Carole Mortimer has written over 250 books in Regency, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, and Paranormal romance. Carole became an Indie author in 2014. In 2015 she became the Recipient of the prestigious Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She was awarded a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award in 2017. She is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

15 November
Carole Mortimer

More Books Like This


More Books by Carole Mortimer


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series