• £4.99

Publisher Description

Framed police woman D I Helen Grace must survive prison and prove her innocence in M J Alridge's sixth bestselling thriller.

'Addictive. Will have readers scrabbling at the pages as feverishly as an innocent clawing at a prison cell door' Daily Express

'A great set-up, and Arlidge keeps the tension ratcheted up throughout' Sunday Times Crime Club

Prison is no place for a detective
Helen Grace was one of the country's best police investigators.
Now she's behind bars with the killers she caught.

Framed for murder
She knows there is only way out:
stay alive until her trial and somehow prove her innocence.

Locked up with a killer
But when a mutilated body is found in the cell next door,
Helen fears her days are numbered.

A murderer is on the loose.
And she must find them.
Before she's next . . .


'The new Jo Nesbo' JUDY FINNIGAN

'DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine' Daily Mail

'Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' Jeffery Deaver

'The new Jo Nesbo' Judy Finnigan

'Fast paced and nailbitingly tense ... gripping' Sun

'DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine ... MJ Arlidge weaves together a tapestry that chills to the bone' Daily Mail

Crime & Thrillers
8 September
Penguin Books Ltd

Customer Reviews

Pullin5555555555555555 ,

Loved it.

This book was awesome, one of my favourite I've ever read, keeps you guessing the whole way thru, you feel like you dislike or like the people you're reading about where you can get that lost in it.

Only bad thing about it was that I lost sleep every night because I just wanted to keep reading it, couldn't wait for the next chapter.

Lillybud ,

Hide and Seek

Just when you think that this book couldn't get any better than previous ones, it does!!! M J Arlidge has produced yet another cracker. I couldn't put this one down. It was so gripping and intense. I couldn't wait to get to the end but at the same time wanted it to carry on. Brilliant!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed it. More please I can't wait for the next one

More Books by M. J. Arlidge

Other Books in This Series