Hollow Grave Hollow Grave
The DI Lockyer Mysteries

Hollow Grave

A breathtaking and twisty cold case mystery

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 7 Nov 2024
    • £6.99
    • Pre-Order
    • £6.99

Publisher Description

A breathtaking cold case mystery, starring DI Lockyer and DC Gemma Broad. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid.

1999.
A group of archaeologists are excavating a Bronze Age burial site in the grounds of Trusloe Hall, a minor stately home in Wiltshire. Excited that their dig is being filmed for a TV documentary, the group are camping onsite and having the time of their lives.

In the blink of an eye, one of the party disappears: a young woman called Nazma Kirmani. An extensive police investigation fails to find any trace of her, and the case goes cold for over twenty years.

2020. When a chance discovery presents new evidence into Nazma's disappearance, DI Lockyer and DC Gemma Broad are put on the case. Did Nazma intend to disappear, or was she taken? Did she walk out on her life, or was she murdered? Lockyer must see past the upheavals in his own life to find out the truth for her desperate family.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2024
7 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus

More Books by Kate Webb

Stay Buried Stay Buried
2022
Laying Out the Bones Laying Out the Bones
2023

Other Books in This Series

Stay Buried Stay Buried
2022
Laying Out the Bones Laying Out the Bones
2023