Honour Thy Father

    • 4.3 • 8 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A deeply moving saga based in 20th-century Liverpool.

From a young age Laura Redmond resents the way her father speaks to her mother. She does not understand that despite his heated outbursts, John Redmond is a loyal and devoted husband.

As Laura grows up her protective love for her mother, Anne, leads to a love/hate relationship between father and daughter. Many think this is because they are so alike – both uncompromising and determined. Only Laura’s great-grandmother recognises the truth.

It takes many years filled with triumph and tragedy for the family, and the arrival of a special man in Laura’s life, before she can properly grasp the true nature of her father.

An absolute triumph, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
2 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
610
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
567.2
KB

More Books by Elizabeth Murphy

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2016
2016
2016
2016
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series