Hope to Die

    • 4.1 • 164 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Midnight.
A call out to an isolated farm on the outskirts of Oxford.
A body shot at point-blank range in the kitchen.


--------

'One of the finest crime writers we have'
Mark Billingham
'Fawley is back and better than ever' Shari Lapena
'Emotionally riveting, taut, and suspenseful' Karin Slaughter

It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DI Adam Fawley suspects there's something more to it.

When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child's murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild.

Suddenly Fawley's team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you're sure to find a few skeletons...

The sixth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

--------

Everyone loves Cara Hunter


'An intelligent and immersive thriller with a gritty human story' Janice Hallett, The Twyford Code

'If you have not sampled Adam Fawley before, now is certainly the time' Daily Mail

'A mystery that is both satisfying and surprising' Sunday Times Crime Club

'A great premise, tight plotting, and characters who live beyond the page' JP Delaney, Playing Nice

'A clever, fascinating book' Araminta Hall, Hidden Depths

'If you start, you won't be able to stop'
Nicci French, The Unheard

'A masterclass in how to write crime fiction'
John Marrs, The Vacation

'The DI Adam Fawley series just keeps getting better and better' Victoria Selman, Truly, Darkly, Deeply

'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail

And readers are loving this series, too

'All hail the new queen of all things crime'
Penny, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
21 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
19.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Irrate! Very! ,

Tale with a twist

I enjoyed reading this book. As I say,a tale with a twist.
But I don’t like the backwards and forwards in a timeline.

Emmamc91 ,

Brilliant read!

Yet another amazing book from an amazing author!! So many twists and turns, keeps you hooked!

Meggie moo 2001/6 ,

A must read

Another gripping story from Cara Hunter. Couldn’t put it down. Please keep them coming. Can’t wait for the TV series.

More Books by Cara Hunter

2017
2018
2019
2019
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2022
2022
2022
2022