• £1.99

Publisher Description

Emotional, moving, funny, heartwarming - this novel has got it all. Highly recommended!’ Samantha Tonge, author of The Winter We Met

‘I loved this sparkling, feel good holiday romance.’ Teri Wilson, bestselling author of Unleashing Mr. Darcy and Christmas Charms

What happens when love takes you to unexpected places?

Heather Douglas appears to have it all. But living on a farm in the Scottish Highlands with her partner, Rory Fraser, all while bringing up their adorable toddler, Harry, isn’t easy. As a former librarian, Heather is worried that she’ll never fully fit into life on Fraser Farm. And after the death of her beloved mum eight years ago, Heather feels lost, as well as guilty for holding back accepting Rory’s marriage proposal because she can’t imagine her wedding without her mother.

So when ex-boyfriend, Stewart, appears in the village of Glendale, it’s a shock to the system. The man who broke her heart years ago now has big plans for the neighbouring farm and wants Heather to be part of the development. Knowing that she’s living a very different life to the one they had planned at university leaves Heather wondering if she has made the right choices since she and Stewart broke up. Especially when things start to go very wrong on the farm ...

This Christmas, Heather will need to face her fears and let go of the past or risk losing everything. She will need love, faith, and a whole lot of hope!

Return to the beautiful Highlands village of Glendale with the latest book in the bestselling Glendale series – the perfect cosy, uplifting, romantic read for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Holly Martin.

Praise for Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall:

'A delightful and heartwarming read. I really enjoyed escaping to Glendale, and getting to know the warm and varied characters.' Caroline Roberts, author of The Cosy Teashop in the Castle series and Rachel's Pudding Pantry

‘a gorgeous feel-good story…I'm already looking forward to the next one!’ Jessica Redland, author of Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow

'A festive farmland treat with deep snow and even deeper heart!' Isla Gordon, author of A Season in the Snow

‘a magical setting, characters that feel like family, and plenty of drama…the best one yet in this enchanting series’ Books of All Kinds

‘I absolutely loved this book… beautifully written and a really easy, feel good read and a perfect escape.’ A Girl Who Loves to Read

‘A brilliantly written, deliciously witty and highly moving tale… sheer perfection from beginning to end!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Bookish Jottings

‘a truly magical and enchanting read. I absolutely loved it’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Little Miss Book Lover

‘read at any time when you need something comforting and cosy and want to escape from the world for a while.’ Book Lover Worm

‘If you’re looking for a feelgood story to make you smile, then look no further!’ Roberta Reads

I’ve fallen in love with this uplifting story and with the entire town of Glendale...I wish the characters were real!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ ReadwithAbi

‘I’d love to move to Glendale… I truly hope there will be more books in the series because this is a triumph!!! An easy ☆☆☆☆☆ from me!’ Head in a Book

‘This was a fun, heartfelt read which I really enjoyed and would highly recommend it.’ Cheryl’s Bookworm Reads

‘totally captured my heart and left me with a feeling of loss as I reached the end.’ Love the Smell of a Book

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
September 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
410
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
3.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Jojo Cob ,

Hopeful hearts at Glendale hall

I have thoroughly enjoyed all three books and found it hard to put them down. It would be lovely to visit Glendale Hall in the NewYear and walk along the trail or visit the village to buy some cakes and a cup of tea, especially after this awful Corvid year! There is just one thing I don’t understand - I always thought cows were female? Meg

Vatna ,

Excellent book

Perfect book for a cozy night snuggled up in bed.

Squawk the Seagull ,

Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall

I’ve finished all three Glendale Hall books now, and what a truly lovely journey it’s been. How often have l read a set of books, only for the quality to diminish somewhat as l ploughed disappointingly through them.
Not this series, though! The three are each separate journeys in their own right, and yet manage to come together seamlessly as one great story. It’s all been so very well done.
Dare we readers hope for a fourth at some point in the future?

Whatever you do, Victoria, l hope you continue to enjoy writing, just as we readers shall enjoy the reading.
Thank you for the pleasure you have given us all, and l very much hope it continues.
Many thank yous to a great writer.

More Books by Victoria Walters

Other Books in This Series